strawberrri.diaryland.com
You knows I love you baby
2004-12-09 | 10:03 p.m.

My Russian module tutor is great. Ok, so in my final seminar today he deemed it necessary to pretend to be Aretha Franklin (I'm sure Nicholas II would be grinning from his grave) but...I have an exam on this module in January and he (after he was all R.E.S.P.E.C.T.'d out) decided to be helpful and hint* at what might** be turning up in the paper. So I am very happy indeed.

Except on my way home I went into Spar for some cherry tomatoes and at the checkout was forced to stand next to this man who STANK. It wasn't even B.O. - it was some vile chemical-ly type smell. I had the choice of continuing to breathe and yak up all over the chewing gum stand or stop breathing and risk asphyxiation. I went with the latter but luckily got away quick enough to resume normal respiration. WHY DO PEOPLE HAVE TO SMELL? I mean, does this bloke have no close friends or family who could suggest he has a shower?! Hmm, I think I just answered my own question.

I have one essay left to do. Unfortunately it is most certainly going to be a race against time to finish the reading for it and writing it up as things have been getting in the way, like my George Orwell lecturer taking everyone to the pub, a spur of the moment household Christmas dinner - complete with Christmas crackers (yay!) - and a final night out at the student union (where myself and Tori had our stomachs stroked by a very drunk Justin Hawkings wannabe).

*tell us in great detail
**more than very likely will

previous | next