strawberrri.diaryland.com
I haven't got a stitch to wear
2005-04-15 | 8:14 a.m.

So, the situation goes as follows - me, my dad and my baby half-sibling in a pub, eating lunch. And a woman walks through, announces what a cute baby he is and turns and says to me, 'YOU MUST BE SO PROUD!'

Yes, yes I am.

...

It is weird though. I was pushing him in his pram around Waitrose in Saffron Walden imagining random strangers thinking that I've bothered going to the effort of growing a child in my belly for nine months, giving birth and then attempting to raise it. Ha...I struggle with looking after myself sometimes so it's probably wise to not have a sprog of my own for at least the next decade.

Not quite sure why I'm up, though I was out last night in Stevenage's Chicago Rock Cafe, which isn't actually that bad for a North Herts drinking establishment. Ooh and going to the New Bloke's this evening. He's making me lasagne. Yep, a man what can cook. I'm still yet to find a flaw in his character, not that I'm complaining!

previous | next