strawberrri.diaryland.com
Yeah you light up my life
2005-05-09 | 9:40 p.m.

The New Bloke and his work friends - intelligent people as they are - deemed it necessary on Friday evening to buy for everyone a special drink consisting of half a pint of Stella, a shot of Archers, one of Pimms, a double sambuca and some blackcurrant cordial, which mistakenly looked like a pint of Snakebite. I couldn't physically drink the bloody thing and the next morning I was infinitely glad of this. Though the Turbo Shandy I drank made my head hurt a little. Worth it though.

I saw a man juggling with a switched-on chainsaw in Covent Garden on Saturday. That was fun. The New Bloke is still very fun too - he treats me well and doesn't moan at me for eating his chocolate.

I have finally made a start on my revision. Though (and this always happens) can you really call it revision if you're learning/reading something for the first time? Therefore, while I cannot say I'm revising per se, I am making progress with reading stuff for the first time which should hopefully prevent me from failing my exams.

I threw a cabbage leaf with a slug on it out into our garden earlier and went to check on it two minutes later only to find it'd completely disappeared without a trace. Leaf AND slug. I hope it's gone to a better place, but I swear it wasn't windy enough to be swept away to oblivion.

Note to self: Rent was due on the 28th of April. Should probably write a cheque for that soon, or else my landlady's husband might come round to give me an earful, which would not be fun AT ALL considering he doesn't speak English.

previous | next