strawberrri.diaryland.com
Sometimes you're up, sometimes you're down
2005-05-13 | 12:17 p.m.

The other night I had my first Exam Nightmare. I have suffered from these lovely unconscious scenarios (which mainly involve me sitting an exam and not being able to do it...exciting I know) whenever it's close to exam time for the past five years AT LEAST so it was inevitable they'd come back, what with my three looming exams now being the only factors that could alter the outcome of my degree classification.

I decided to react proactively to this and do several hours of George Orwell-based revision yesterday.

Also yesterday, the housemates and I bravely decided to have a meander over to the nearest health centre to have a smear test, having all received letters on our twentieth birthdays (ie. a fair while ago) warning of the perils of cervical cancer. Along we went, having spent some time mentally preparing to have done to us what was needed, only to find the health centre had...been demolished. So they've been postponed for now.

The New Bloke is coming up to Leicester this evening. But he said he'd only visit for the weekend on the condition I do some revision while he's here - how thoughtful!

previous | next