strawberrri.diaryland.com
It's all about the dark in me
2005-05-28 | 3:06 p.m.

I have a spot under my right eyebrow that is so large that it actually partially blocks my vision when I look upwards. It's a giant under-the-skin monster which has completely prevented me from expressing the emotion of surprise, because it hurts to raise my eyebrows in a surprised manner. You know it's bad when even your friends can't say 'Ooh, it's not THAT bad,' and can only come up with 'At least it'll be dark in the club tonight.'

Still, the New Bloke is coming to stay tomorrow (and since he's had the misfortune of seeing what I look like first thing in the morning many times, with my hair always having transformed into a wide variety of mad shapes, I'm not bothered about him seeing me with a small boil above my eye). He's going to take me out for dinner on Monday to celebrate my birthday early. I turn 21 on Wednesday which...I'm not excited about at all really. Maybe in a few days I'll have mustered up some enthusiasm, but I'm really not a birthdays sort of person.

Nothing else to report - I've had no more degree results nightmares yet though worryingly I have no idea whatsoever when I find out what I got. And on that note, I'm off.



previous | next