strawberrri.diaryland.com
Ooh arr, ooh arr
2005-06-03 | 2:21 p.m.

My birthday, in the end, was great. However beginning the day having to make an emergency doctor's appointment wasn't what I had imagined myself doing, but it was necessary. Along I went and practically begged the doctor to give me antibiotics. I thought she wasn't going to for a moment, seeing as she said 'So you've got a suspected UTI?' I went on to explain how I wasn't making it up, was made to go wee in a pot then was sent along my merry way with a prescription.

I was intercepted on my home by the entire psychology department, including Tori and Natalie, who'd just had their last exam and were pilgrimage to the pub. Several pints and the quick fetching of a Katie from town later and there was all round merriness. Then in the evening I had many a drink bought for me, went to the Student Union and ended up having people back here for a 3.00 am barbecue. It was completely random in the best possible way.

I got a lot of nice things from various people, but my absolute favourite present is the iPod mini I got from my dad, because it rocks like nothing else.

Oh, another random memory! On the way home from the Student Union myself and Katie went to the chip shop down the road. One of the employees there fancies Tori and always gives her some free hash browns. According to Katie I ordered some chips and said 'I'm friends with the girl with big breasts! Can I have some free hash browns?' Don't mock, for it worked.



previous | next