strawberrri.diaryland.com
Where do we go?
2005-08-09 | 2:22 p.m.

Ah, just arrived home having been with the New Bloke since Friday.

The weekend involved many an event, the main one being going to Suffolk for his sister's gigantic 21st birthday party on Saturday. It's a good thing that going to uni teaches you to be sociable, as my boy was put on BBQ duty for the entire day, leaving me to make friends with complete strangers (many of whom were his sister's uni friends luckily). Meeting all the relatives was something which I found less fun, because it involved an inquisition the size of a Jumbo Jet about my life. There is nothing more tedious than being asked the same mundane questions over and over again. If we ever marry I'm going to insist we elope to the moon or some other faraway place because I can't be arsed going through THAT again.

His family liked me, apparently. Which is just as well considering I didn't tell any of them to fuck off and/or call them a cunt. Heh.



previous | next