strawberrri.diaryland.com
There's a right way and a wrong way
2006-02-12 | 10:44 a.m.

Good things are happening...I'm on BROADBAND BABY! You get used to 56k dialup for several years (the broadband I had at uni doesn't count as it struggled hugely with the concept of working wirelessly on four computers and broke approximately every fifteen minutes). And I'm glad to say that my old PC isn't going to the big computer suite in the sky but is being reincarnated (well, wiped and built up from scratch by my stepdad). Can I use my PC's mouse on my laptop, does anyone know? And is there an alternative way of getting my music transferred other than copying it all onto CD? Can computers feel the pain of rejection...CAN THEY?

I was going to say this is my first weekend without the New Bloke in a very long time, only I made a flying visit to his after work on Friday and returned home yesterday morning as I have my friend Rachel staying until Wednesday morning. Which means I have two days off work that will be spent productively. And when I say they'll be spent productively I mean they'll be spent trying to complete Mario 3 (sans warp whistles) without having to check into an anger management course or becoming a rageaholic.

We're going to see Final Destination 3 later on today too, which I've no doubt will be chucklesome, no doubt at all.

previous | next