strawberrri.diaryland.com
Anything goes
2006-02-27 | 7:07 p.m.

Ugh, had one of those days when I just did not want to go to work. Mainly due to tiredness rather than a dislike for my job. And I can't just not go in, unlike at university when many a time bed and Neighbours would outweigh my desire to be taught anything.

I think one of the reasons behind this was the whole going to bed at 4.30 am after Saturday night's outing in St Albans, arranged by one of the boyfriend's friends. Tori and Pete came along for a bit (Tori and I glugged wine like it was about to turn into seawater) and I bizarrely bumped into a collection of my brother's friends in the club we went to. Very good.

Unfortunately I like to not travel the day after a heavy night out but had to get a lift to St Albans in order to get a one hour and ten minutes long bus journey home. I was at my worst in the car and started feeling better as we ate all the pizza in Pizza Hut thanks to its new �3.99 buffet, but on the bus I several times felt the bile rising in my throat with only the image of having my own sick sloshing up and down the aisle as we went round some roundabout in Hatfield that prevented my stomach contents from being deviant.

Feel marvellous today in comparison really, apart from the tiredness, which I also attribute to my boy leaving at five fecking am this morning.

Hmm what else? Ooh, I'm going to be in Leicester this weekend! Not with uni friends (though I may be able to meet up with a couple at some point) but for one of the boyfriend's friends' birthday...the same birthday outing which led to our meeting one whole year ago. I think I should tell the tale of how we met and became a couple. Think I'll save it for next time (that's if anyone's interested in hearing the story. I never know if people would be more inclined to read about my thoughts on the pros and cons of cheese consumption or something).



previous | next