strawberrri.diaryland.com
Fruit flies like bananas
2006-02-20 | 5:49 p.m.

Two reasons why I love my boy:

1) He feels proud of himself for 'nearly' having a salad for lunch. What he did was look at a salad and then get a steak and kidney pie (of all organs, why would anyone put these is a pie? I just DON'T GET IT).

2) He let me warm my feet on him even though they were a similar temperature to a Mister Whippy and caused him to shiver and start chattering.

3) He's not totally dissimilar to a large monkey.

Oh yeah, I was only meant to do two.

The weekend was pretty good and saw my gran celebrate becoming 80 at a lovely pub/restaurant (no kidneys on the menu luckily). To mine and my brother's great amusement one of our waiters had a strong resemblence to the 'Say it Frenchie, say Chowda!', 'Chowdeeeur' waiter from the Simpsons. It was probably lucky that wasn't on the menu either.

I really, really, really need to start seriously trying to find another job soon. I kind of like my job but it's just an admin temp position and as content as I feel at the moment I know I can't stay in it long term. And fairly soon there'll be a whole new load of graduates competing for any good jobs out there. Would help if I knew what I wanted to DO, mind. Maybe I should just apply for everything going and let fate work its magic.

previous | next