strawberrri.diaryland.com
Do do do
2006-05-08 | 8:41 p.m.

I have a slightly flushed complexion, which is strange since I was in my office for most of the day and the sun didn't come out even ONCE today.

Maybe it's residual sunburn seeing how the boyfriend and I went to Greenwich in the warm sunshine yesterday and climbed right to the top of Greenwich Park and lazed in the sun for a while. I love that park so much. This is despite the fact I have not so fond memories of running down the hilltop completely unable to stop even though I REALLY WANTED TO and my apparent unease of being unable to stop myself, just like a tumbling snowball, amusing a group of Japanese tourists who all laughed at me.

On Saturday I took the boyfriend to the London Dungeon and for tapas as a belated birthday outing. I went to the Dungeon about three years ago but it has completely changed and is so much better/scary than I remember. I wasn't too pleased however when one of the actors - Mrs Lovett the Pie Woman - hid behind a wall and jumped out and screamed. I swear, JUST at me. Again, the familiar sound of tourists laughing echoed in my ear while I pondered whether it would have been appropriate to have shat myself or jump 50 foot in the air all the while being thankful I did neither.

Meh, this entry could end up going on for ever so I'm going to summarise...

*Wednesday: Worked and had a two hour driving lesson. Reinforced my belief that I really am crap at driving.

*Thursday: Passed my theory test. 34/35 in the theory section and 63/75 in the hazard perceptions. Was bloody scared beforehand and bloody relieved afterwards.

*Friday: Went to London after work and made Old El Paso fajitas with my lovely boy.

The End.

previous | next