strawberrri.diaryland.com
Where women blow and men plunder
2006-07-19 | 9:16 p.m.

I don't think I could ever say I dislike work on account of some of the people I work with. One guy, David, is an absolute gem and recently spouted some words of wisdom that had me laughing until I nearly fell off my swivelly chair.

Another one of my colleagues was talking about the possibility of going to Cancun and David piped up with the following:

'Cancun? Is that actually a real place?'

(Unanimous YES.)

'Ooooh, I always thought it was one of those made up places, like Timbuktu...'

And later:

'God it's really hot, it'd be nice to be on a beach today, like Bognor or Regis.'

(Note: Bognor and Regis aren't two separate places, it is in fact one place called Bognor Regis.)

I do have to command some kind of respect for the guy though as not only did he successfully run the London Marathon in April, but he's right, it would have been nice to be on a beach...

previous | next