strawberrri.diaryland.com
And you know it can't be bad
2006-08-17 | 8:35 p.m.

The manager of the team I now sit with (but am not part of) at work can be a bit of a cocky bastard. I mean, he managed to coerce me into bringing in cakes et al to celebrate passing my driving test and moaned that the chocolate muffins just weren't as nice as some blueberry ones would have been. Anyway, today he kept repeating the old adage 'There is no 'I' in team.' After he had said this on no less than four non-consecutive occasions I felt it was my moral duty to reply 'No, but there is a 'U' in cunt.'

He laughed, slightly.

I'm choosing to stay in tomorrow to watch the Big Brother finale, which I acknowledge is rather sad indeed. Though on Saturday I'm going to a fancy dress party of a friend of the boyfriend's, the theme being London Underground stations. God help me.

previous | next