strawberrri.diaryland.com
Treat me like a lady
2006-11-13 | 5:40 p.m.

I am feeling a lot better now and back to my happy bundle of joy (ok I exaggerate...) self. Whenever I have contact from the boy I end up feeling like shite for about a day and then bouncing back again. I think I know what that means - I shouldn't be keeping in contact with him (no matter how sparsely) as it does me no good. But I hate to think I will never speak to him again so...I guess I will just see how I feel down the line.

Besides, I have bigger things to worry about, like buying road tax, and hoping my replacement petrol cap I bought off eBay arrives before my car goes in for its MOT so the MOT man doesn't shout at me.

Oh yes, in another hilarious episode o' my life I did indeed manage to LOSE my petrol cap (though this was a few weeks ago now), by leaving it on the top of my car after filling up with petrol and merrily driving off without a care in the world.

I really do hope my new petrol cap arrives soon because, as numerous people have pointed out to me, NOT HAVING A PETROL CAP IS NOT ALL THAT SAFE.

Petrol sloshing around in an unsealed tank not safe? You don't say.

In other news I have been invited on four work Christmas dinners this year. Thank God they're not all on the same day, but even taking this into account I am probably going to end up looking like the Vicar of Dibley's fatter sister at the end of it. And if there is a nationwide shortage of turkeys by Christmas Eve then 'yes' it will be my own personal fault, no doubt about it.

I've not been minding the premature Christmas cheer too much lately. I heard Fairytale of New York in a shop today and began grinning gleefully.

Ah.

previous | next