strawberrri.diaryland.com
Zzzzz...
2006-12-05 | 9:16 p.m.

I've managed to bollocks up my right knee playing badminton today. The worst part is it's not even like I'm hugely energetic whilst playing it (I do enjoy it, mind) and after the game last week even went as far as to discuss my cunning plan of sticking magnets into all the shuttlecocks and sprinkling iron filings on my racket so I wouldn't have to run about very much during the game. This plan (which is indeed so cunning you could stick a tail on it and call it a weasel) has not yet come into fruition but give it time...

People have been asking me 'What's wrong?' the past couple of days, probably because for some reason I've been feeling like the living dead and for the most part been knackered to the point I can barely hold a coherent conversation with anyone and spend most of the day staring blankly into space with a 'Lights on, yes. Anybody home, no.' expression permanently upon my face. I think it's just a winter cold without the sniffles, which is justified considering my nose ran out of snot after this year's five month spell of hayfever.

Ah.

I had my first Christmas do Friday night, which was rather good. After the eating, drinking and dancing was done a group of us ended up going back to some random's (called Greg of all names) whose house had the softest carpets ever but that's pretty much all I remember other than being given an ale to drink.

Bedtime now.



previous | next