strawberrri.diaryland.com
You and your friends
2006-12-31 | 4:17 p.m.

Happy New Year's Eve!

I was considering doing one of those end of year surveys but...I think it would drag up memories I don't really want to think about. I'm definitely sticking with the idea of looking forward and not back.

No New Year's resolutions either. What's the point? I mean, if you want to change something in your life THAT badly then why the hell are you waiting for this one day to start?

Mine would only be something ridiculous anyway, like eat fewer Kettle Chips. Obviously I would spend all day thinking about Kettle Chips and by about 3.00 pm would cave in and devour as many as humanly possible.

I could REALLY go for some Kettle Chips right now. Salsa Mesquite flavour.

Tonight I am going to the pub and back to my best friend's for a house party. I'm not in a huge party mood even though last night's outing got postponed, thankfully. I can no longer cope with a trio of nights out and have no idea how I ever did!

I'm going to try to enjoy it though. And I must admit I do enjoy drunk talk, which can range from anything to everything. The other night I had an indepth, meaningful discussion about maths, and whether it was invented or discovered (I'm with the Maths Was Discovered school of thought).

I'm optimistic about the forthcoming year and that's enough for me right now.

previous | next