strawberrri.diaryland.com
Somewhere more familiar
2007-10-22 | 1:39 p.m.

I'm writing this entry from work which is not something I've done before and may not be something I do again. I'm concerned about people peeking over my shoulder and it's making me act shiftier than some overactive tectonic plates.

I've had quite a lazy, pleasant morning, which has been nice. The only bad thing has been that I've nearly bitten a hole in my cheek from trying to contain some laughter earlier on. When asked if he was 'Guilty or not guilty?' an Arab defendant, through his interpreter replied that he was 'as innocent as the blood from the frogs of Joseph.'

Now, I don't know how my Judge feels but I'm not entirely sure how innocent the blood of those frogs is meant to be, exactly. Not a very helpful remark if you ask me.

I still have had nothing exciting happening in my life recently. I went out on Saturday night to watch the second of England's hatrick of sporting defeats, AKA the rugby. Wasn't too bothered in all honesty and afterwards headed over to a rubbish nightclub and ended up surrepticiously liberating about 20 chocolate seashells from the reception area on my way out. Not a bad night.




previous | next