strawberrri.diaryland.com
In all of this
2007-11-04 | 10:32 a.m.

I went to a belated Halloween party last night, hosted by one of my old workmates. The issue of whether or not it was fancy dress was never fully confirmed with me so I deigned to dress up in the end - an error I realised as soon as I got there and was greeted by Uncle Fester, the Incredible Hulk and a human cat.

Of course I decided to fix things straight away and realised that because I was in a black dress, tights and boots I could get away with being a witch. I asked my friend Woo if he would kindly seek me out a hat and broom and, well...I must be the only witch in the history of witches to be adorned with a Santa hat and Vileda mop. But at least I put the effort in! Eventually.

I was looking in my outbox of my phone this morning and was very amused to see the following message I sent to Woo after he'd left: 'Bondy got hold of a massive carving knife, I grabbed it off him and have hidden it in the oven!' The japes I get up to eh? At least no one was killed.

Anyway, next weekend I should probably spend detoxing. And MOT-ing, hopefully.

previous | next