strawberrri.diaryland.com
Live a simple life in a quiet town
2007-11-03 | 12:14 p.m.

I'm feeling very dopey today, I think as a result of spontaneously going out with Natalie and her workmates in London after work last night. We went to a very nice bar/club called the Loop and within seconds of arriving she jovially instructed me to not let anyone know who she and the others work for (it's a cancer charity) as they are wholly responsible for the 'NEVER EAT BACON' news article, though apparently their words were taken out of context.

This morning I went to town, purely to pick up my car, and then decided that while I was there I would go to Tesco to use their valet service and have it washed and polished. I mainly chose to do this out of fear, as I have my MOT soon and last time when I was asked how many times I'd washed it my answer of 'none' didn't impress. Since then do you know how many times I have washed my car? NONE. And I bet they'll also ask me how many times in the past year I've filled up my windscreen wiper fluid. I don't need to tell you the answer. I may as well record myself saying 'None!' onto a dictaphone (or a Wuzzit) and play it to the MOT man for every question he asks. We shall see.

So, yes. While my car was being washed I wandered around town. Unfortunately within about 15 seconds I grew very disheartened by this indeed - a feeling, which, for the next hour was sadly punctuated by Magners-induced nausea. Unpleasant to say the least.

And I think on that note it's time for me to do what must surely be the most under-rated activity in the world: have a lie down.

previous | next