strawberrri.diaryland.com
Work it out
2008-02-20 | 8:50 p.m.

I am definitely enjoying life at the Old Bailey. Today a barrister gave me some milk and white chocolate raisins, which was nice. However I do think he is a bit of a pseudo-swarthy gentleman who is only trying to keep himself entertained. He also said the following:

'I keep looking over at you and thinking "If only..."' (EH?)

'You're the only thing that has kept me awake this afternoon.' (Ok there was some not overly-interesting legal argument, but I'm hardly the court jester.)

'Goodbye baby!'

I assume he's just trying to humour me, as for a fairly large amount of time I've sat on this particular trial I've had an involuntary grimace on my face, either from people speaking too fast (nervous witnesses, usually) or forensic whatnot which includes loads of words I've never heard in my life, which cause me mental anguish ('laparotomy,' I ask you).

This weekend I'm going to a friend's friend's birthday party so I might not even talk about work one bit in my next entry! You'll be lucky.

previous | next