strawberrri.diaryland.com
The youth is starting to change
2008-05-27 | 10:30 a.m.

I'm not at work today. Why? Oh, I've no idea, but no Crown Courts are sitting today, as is my understanding. One of my workmates said it's because it's the Queen's birthday, but although I know our beloved monarch enjoys lauding it over us and rubbing it in our faces the fact that she has two of the bloody things a year (which makes her 164 if my calculations are correct), Wikipedia informs me that today is not one of them.

So I am home, my feet up on the radiator and my eyes peering tentatively out of my bedroom window, to see if it's likely we're getting any more torrential rain a la yesterday. I think it'll be safe to venture outside, especially as the wind has died down and I shouldn't have to risk getting pistol-whipped by my own hair as soon as I step outside my front door.

As you can tell I've had one of those astonishingly eventful weeks which makes writing about the weather of principal importance. Yesterday I visited a garden centre. And enjoyed it. After that I went to visit Tori and we went on a little trip to the cinema to see Iron Man (Indiana Jones was full up) and...I asked some incredibly noisy kids to be quiet. And they listened to me! I actually refrained from screaming out my desired phrase of 'SHUT THE FUCK UP,' and went with its less aggressive cousin 'Can you be quiet please?' Either how, much to my surprise I wasn't lynched.

Back at Tori's, I had a go on her Wii Fit game and it told me my "Age" was 42. And it told me this without knowing I like garden centres and telling off children at the cinema. Wii Fit, it seems, is like a very very accurate gypsy.

I wish something exciting would happen to me.


previous | next