strawberrri.diaryland.com
And the neighbours complain
2009-05-12 | 7:48 p.m.

Things I will not be buying from Lidl again:

Sunny Mix ice lollies (seem to have got the words 'fruit' and 'poison' mixed up in a description of the flavours).

Genuine Norwegian smoked salmon (I am going to be having fishy nightmares for years to come).

Lidl strawberries are great though. These babies are single-handedly keeping me scurvy-free.

For the first time ever I was properly late for work this morning. My court was down to sit at 10.30 and I rolled in at 10.45 all a-panic. It happened when I was at the station I usually get my train from, where I boarded a train that sat there for ten minutes. I was in good time so not too bothered about this, and assumed we'd be setting off shortly until the driver announced, 'Erm, you should probably all get off and find another means of transport as we're not going to be going anywhere for a while.'

My nearest form of alternative transport was a 15 minute walk away, hence the lateness. My fretting was all in vain though, as by the time I rocked up at the Old Bailey my court was missing seven of its twelve jurors. We didn't sit until MIDDAY, prior to which I could be found wandering around the office tutting and bemoaning 'how slack jurors are these days'. Ahaha.

I have an Okcupid date tomorrow. I'm really trying to look forward to it but I just cannot muster up any real enthusiasm. The dude I'm meeting works in tax law so the evening is going to either end with my wanting to slit my wrists or it'll end badly. (I jest.)

I think the novelty of online dating is starting to wear off. I find I just don't have the energy to reply to the many inane messages that end up in my inbox and then I end up feeling bad. There's still the occasional gem though - like the guy who guessed my star sign:


I think you look like a Gemini. I was torn between that and Taurus, but clearly you are Gemini. I could tell by your low eyebrows.

Who knew!?

previous | next