strawberrri.diaryland.com
Love steals us from loneliness
2009-05-26 | 4:16 p.m.

Ah, I've just got home from Stevenage, having nipped back there yesterday for a brief sojourn. I would say I went back to see my mum but truthfully I just fancied a long bike ride in the countryside, and another one this morning, and that's all I've really had time for as I have date # 3 this evening with the film director.

The date with the primary school teacher has been and gone. We went for a ridiculous micro-canal walk. I'd mentioned how I knew a good canal walk starting at Camden and going up to Little Venice (I can't remember off the top of my head but I think it's about an hour's amble) and he offered to take me on the stretch around Angel WHICH WAS A FIVE MINUTE WALK AND WE WERE NOT WALKING QUICKLY.

So after that we went to the pub and went and got some food. Then he gave me a mix CD and told me about how he was into bondage and fetish clubs.

Now, if you're into bondage and fetish clubs then that's no problem but is it really the done thing to randomly announce this on a first date? I mean, it's not like this was the prize trout of information and I was deftly angling it from him - he seemed to offer it out of nowhere.

He asked me out again today, seeing if I fancied going to a particular comedy club on Saturday. I decided the reply 'YES BUT NOT WITH YOU' was just a bit too brutal and went with the 'No thanks - I'm not into you romantically,' spiel. To be fair, I probably could have let the CD and bondage thing go by but I wasn't hugely physically attracted to him. Unfortunately I don't think he was best pleased. I don't know if I just give out the wrong signals - I'm very friendly, but if I fancy you I'm probably going to be sticking my tongue down your throat at the end of our date rather than a peck on the cheek. Maybe I need to re-evaluate my tactics.

Jenn has now joined Okcupid as she's fascinated by my newly found (yet hopelessly unsuccessful) dating prowess. I told her it's a great site to join providing you have no high hopes whatsoever.


previous | next