strawberrri.diaryland.com
Make a change
2009-07-21 | 6:54 p.m.

Currently trying to cheer myself up by making a spin-off version of pizza. Three large flat mushrooms topped with tomato puree, cheese and halved cherry tomatoes. I couldn't even be bothered to add any other ingredients. I'm the culinary equivalent of an amoeba.

*Literally* two days ago I was thinking about how long it'd been since I had a day off work sick and I think the answer is sometime in 2006, and that wasn't even a proper day off, but a hungover/didn't fancy being shouted at by people angry about their pensions in my temp job day off sick. Last night I woke up with throat agony, this morning I woke up mucus aplenty and I've been achey-limbed, headachey and snufflesome all day.

At least I did go into work but I was mainly sat grimacing at the least articulate witness in court ever and writing things to myself in steno such as 'I CANNOT BE FUCKING BOTHERED.'

Did I mention the Clerk is turning out to be really bloody annoying? I mean I've wiped my hands of him but we still work in the same building, more's the pity. Not only did he throw an 18 year old daughter he'd never mentioned before into the equation, but then went on to send me "baiting"-type text messages ("Someone at work was talking about me and you. Meet me tomorrow and I'll tell you who." Er, FUCK OFF) and joining all the bloody Facebook groups I've recently joined. I'm not going to suddenly forgive him for being a dishonest wanker because he has joined Men Behaving Badly appreciation group.

I'm going back to Stevenage on Thursday to be taken out for a curry by my dad, and I have my work summer drinks (no court clerks thank God) on Friday and those two things are currently the only forthcoming events in my life that are stopping me diving under my bed covers and refusing to ever get out again (I'm only being melodramatic because I'm grumpy). Well, unless I end up developing full-blown swine flu (hopefully not). Oh, these fun waiting games we play...

previous | next