strawberrri.diaryland.com
It's coming up
2009-08-06 | 3:30 p.m.

Sometimes having an involuntary day off work isn't so bad, especially if it means you get a very long lay in and that lay in is not by yourself. I had date number two yesterday (/this morning, ahaha) and good grief is this new guy doing me the world of good. And when I say 'doing me the world of good' I mean making me walk around with the most smuggest, grinning-est punchable face ever.

He is far too perfect which is why I still think things are going to go horribly wrong very soon. For some mad reason I just have it drilled in my head that I don't deserve to have someone in my life who fills me with such unimaginable joy, *especially* someone who is a hotter version of Hugh Laurie. And a policeman. And who made my bed and had a cup of tea ready for me when I got out of the shower this morning. Seriously, I feel like all my Christmases have come at once.

Do you remember a while ago I posted some pictures of Jenn and my night out at Infernos where we met the Mexican stag group? Well, Hugh Laurie was one of that group (not pictured, sorry!) and we hit it off and that's when all the giddiness began.

Dreamy Sigh...

In other news, tomorrow I'm going on a view of a murder scene with work (yay, field trip!) which involves going with judge, jury and court staff on a minibus to have a little gander at a block of flats in the Isle of Dogs. Unfortunately two court clerks will be coming along. My clerk is currently off with swine flu and it is highly likely that The Clerk will be one of the two attending. Arrrrgh. Never dip your nib in the office ink (in my case I mean that in the metaphorical sense ONLY) kids. It leads to all kinds of awkwardness. Maybe if he asks what I've been up to lately I can tell him in huge detail. Ha.

I promise the insufferable smugness will abate soon.

Stevenage tomorrow straight after work and then up at the crack of dawn on Saturday to be Devon-bound. I'm keeping positive by the fact I am so glad I am going to see him.

Until next time, amigos.

previous | next