strawberrri.diaryland.com
Home!
2009-12-23 | 8:54 p.m.

Only been home a matter of hours and already festive tension is running high in the form of my mum telling me off for going on a bike ride earlier. (Note: I am 25 years old.)

I chose to antagonise her by proudly responding with, "But I only fell off once!"

Stevenage is blanketed with snow, so going out on one's bike is kind of like going out on a giant ice rink, only with wheels instead of skates.

I was very, VERY careful out in the countryside and whilst I did fear for my life a couple of times, it was exhilarating - the fear actually warmed me up. And when I fell I knew it was going to happen and I was travelling at exactly 0.01 mph. It was almost comical.

Agh, have to cut this short as we're off for a family trip to the pub. I even offered to drive as I'm not really a horrible daughter.

Do bundle up if you venture out!

previous | next