strawberrri.diaryland.com
Man she was my kryptonite
2010-02-04 | 5:49 p.m.

I'm tired, Diaryland, TIRED! Not in a bad way though, just lots going on. Work's been tough (says she who starts at 10.30 am each day) and my current trial of murder by curry (one paper called it a "Valentine's Day Madrassacre" - oh dear) is nearly over, which is quite exciting, and moving day is now less than five weeks away, though my current landlord is being as helpful as a mute badger in assisting us with final rent payments, deposit returns and the like. But you can't have it all, hey?

I have my new laptop which means I now have PHOTOS. Have some.

First, my cousin's wedding in Devon, the first weekend of January. It was snowy, sunny and EFFING FREEZING.

Photobucket

The reception: I enjoy some Bucksfizz.

Photobucket

Photobucket

On the beach the day after with my brother.

Photobucket

Photobucket

The following weekend I went to fetch Stu from his Most Haunted Travellodge abode whereupon he whisked me away (or rather I drove us in my little Micra) to "the Best Hotel in Norfolk". And it was!

Photobucket

Cat pottery - why ever not?

Photobucket

Probably my first ever proper English tea.

Photobucket

We had an obligatory trip to beautiful Wells (*waves at Rach*).

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Fast forward a bit and the weekend just gone involved a jaunt to Club de Fromage with Katy, Jenn and Alexis.

Behold my beautiful outfit and pre-going out dance moves!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Katy and Jenn.

Photobucket

And Lex *snorts at guy behind*

Photobucket

Photobucket

Katy won a meat pie in a raffle and got up to dance on stage to celebrate.

Photobucket

And then I fell asleep at the bus stop, much to Jenn's hilarity.

Photobucket

Some good times, then. Do you know what? After three years or so of believing I'd become a mere human shell incapable of emotion, it turns out I'm actually not. Stuart continues to be my absolute favourite person in the world ever. I don't think I can accurately convey just how deeply I've fallen for him but it's fairly Grand Canyon-esque in stature, which is both terrifying and wonderful, and makes me feel so hopeful about life.

Anyway, enough of that emotional crap.

To finish, I'll show you a note I left in the kitchen for Jenn a little while ago. Unfortunately it was inadvertently left out for the estate agents and potential buyers of this place to see in its full glory.

Photobucket

No wonder our landlord's giving us a wide berth, frankly.

previous | next