strawberrri.diaryland.com
The end of a dark time
2011-11-05 | 8:00 p.m.

Looks like tomorrow I'm either going to Bow (house full of strangers, but looking unlikely as it's 8 pm and they haven't got in touch with me) or Canary Wharf with James (who's been amazing, patient and very kind). Either way it's the East End for me (Paaaaat!).

Broke the washing machine today trying to wash my bedroom rug in it. Oops! I thought I was doing pretty well avoiding a breakdown over moving but that almost tipped me over the edge. I went to the pub with TBay this afternoon which is pretty much the only thing that has held my sanity intact.

I left him to go on to Bethnal Green fireworks because I didn't fancy it, but he's been a good friend to me when I've felt lost recently. How the hell can I be feeling lost aged 27?! I felt my life was more sorted when I was packed off to uni nine years ago to live with strangers. It was fantastic but maybe I was more up for it then and wish I was a bit more settled now. Hmm. You don't always get what you wish for. Don't I bloody know that!

previous | next