strawberrri.diaryland.com
Mini entry
2013-11-15 | 12:52 p.m.

Tiny entry, purely because today I received an email from a long lost Internet friend (hello D, hope you see this!) and in summarising what I've been up to for the past five years I told him that I've mainly been spending a lot of time in Cineworld.

I went to the cinema yesterday, in fact, and there was a couple in the queue next to mine, who enquired from the cashier whether seating was allocated before you went in. His reply? "No, you're free to sit absolutely anywhere you like provided there's not already someone sat in that seat."

Because clearly their purpose of going to the cinema was purely to sit atop the laps of some some strangers. Though saying that I go mainly as an excuse to eat loads of snacks - I should think about taking up exercise again one of these days...

previous | next