strawberrri.diaryland.com
September
2023-09-14 | 10:41 a.m.

Leo has started school! While I say "started" what I actually mean is a strange limbo where he goes in for two and a half hours for almost all of September. And I say "school" but I don't think he's had any education yet. Yesterday on our walk home he told me, "We played a game where we had to eat Fletcher [classmate] called Flet-chip!" That's good learning son!

The summer holidays were a mixture of extremely fun, exhausting and exasperating at times but mostly manageable mentally overall. We had a - grrrr, Ollie has just disturbed me in the living room to chat. He's meant to be working! ... OK, gone now :D - wonderful few days in the gorgeous New Forest in August, staying in Lymington, with trips to Milford-on-sea, the Isle of Wight and Beaulieu.

Leo managed the 35-minute walk to the ferry port for the IoW no problem and as such we have finally - finally! - given his pram/pushchair away. It's gone to Frank's granddaughter whose baby is due in December. This makes me happy.

I started a new trial for work at the beginning of this month, job sharing again, and am back in the criminal courts for the first time in, oh I don't know, about six years I think. Nothing interesting like the Harry case but I love working in the same place week in week out. Plus we're less than two weeks in and we've already had an early day due to a sick juror, yippee!

I need to leave in 5 mins to collect the boy. Until next time...

previous | next