strawberrri.diaryland.com
Me so lazy
2001-11-09 | 5:56 p.m.

I started writing an update on here earlier. I've no idea what happened to it - don't remember finishing it or pressing "done!". Hmmmm.

Maybe that's a good thing though. It was a pretty depressive entry. Not that I'm, er, depressed or anything. I was just rambling on aimlessly about how my relationship with Paul has gone sour so quickly. He has absolutely no faith in me whatsoever. Everytime I get a text or phone call he demands to know who it's from, and if I don't show him then he's all "Oh it's from Dave, isn't it?"

After we left the cinema last night I had a text from Spanna, which made me smile a bit, and then Paul got really pissed off. I should have known from the beginning that this was never going to go smoothly. For one he is a notorious womaniser. I was his 9th, and I expect that in about a year or so he won't even remember my name. But I'll be at uni then (all being well) so do I even really care?

I'm going out tonight with some peeps from school - Andy, Ben and several others. When they asked me to come out I only said maybe, because I usually go out Friday nights with Paul, but all of a sudden yesterday he announces that he'll be going out with his mates tonight. Thanks. I mean it's not as if I don't want to go out with my friends, but I get the feeling Paul doesn't see me as even second best. It's hard for me to stand up to him too. At the end of the day he's 5 years older than me, and I feel powerless against him. He definitely knows how to make me feel worthless. :(

Well I'm going out in just over an hour anyway, and people are pretty used to me being the life and soul of the party. Hehe. I'm not going to let HIM ruin my night out.

previous | next