strawberrri.diaryland.com
Happy, very happy
2001-12-22 | 12:00 p.m.

Last night I had one of the best nights out I've had in a LONG time. We (that's me, Mel, Oyin, Shaz and Lisa) left here at about 8.30, with Oyin driving, and stopped off at Sainsbury's to get 16 shots of Side-Kick for the journey down there, all for a bargainous £5.99. Hehe. A tip - do not drink the vanilla Side-Kick. I dinstinctly remember shouting out cries of "Urgh!!! Paintstripper!" after downing it. I'd had 5 shots while we were on the motorway, yet I *still* managed to be sober by the time we actually got to the pub/club area of Watford.

Yeah, in the end they wanted to go to Watford instead of St. Albans. Well actually we were meant to be going to this club called Eros in Enfield, but we never ended up finding it. It was pretty funny but so infuriating at the same time, because we'd got down to Watford, yet we couldn't find the clubs, and ended up going in a circle at *least* 5 times round the Harlequin Centre, High Street and various other garages and Sainsbury's and stuffe. Eventually we got directions, parked the car, and got there. Wahey!

We went to this shit bar called Aura to use the toilet, then went on to this club called Destiny. When we got to the front of the queue they were asking for ID (me and Lisa being the only ones without, and Shaz had a fake one, in which she was 21, and called Farrah. Tee hee :), but after Mel and Oyin had shown theirs we got let in anyway, and got given VIP status! :)

They were giving away free drinks if you signed up as a member, so I did a few times. Oh I should have put my name as Amanda Hugginkiss on one of them. Hehehe.

After that, let's just say I started to have a *lot* of fun. Don't want to go into too much detail. Ahem... We didn't get out of the club until 3.30 am, and even then it was still buzzing with people. It was horrible when we were in the queue for the cloakroom on the way out, as there was this 40 year old (he confirmed his age for me) who started grabbing at me and asking if I'd like to do something in the New Year. I was like "Gerroff!" *shudders*

Off out again tonight, with some other friends. Might meet up with Shaz and Mel to go to Pulse, but I have got work tomorrow, and I feel like a zombie as it is, due to not going to bed until 6 am. Oh, and I might possibly going out tomorrow night. But I don't want to give anything away in case it doesn't work out as planned! :P

previous | next