strawberrri.diaryland.com
Partaaaaaaay!
2002-01-01 | 7:30 p.m.

Warning - this is an incredibly long amount of drivel. I seriously advise clicking the X in the top right hand corner of this window.

I ended up having an absolutely bloody good time last night. Well, most of it anyway. I'm about to go off on one so I wouldn't advise any form of interruption. :P

We started off by going down Wetherspoons at around 9 (can't believe I didn't go out til then! Oh well, it's a good thing I'd had a couple of blue WKDs before I came out). The moment I walked through the door I saw Craig...so I went and said hi to him. Then we met up with Rich and that and everytime we went to the bar we got 2 drinks each (you KNOW it makes sense :)

For some reason no one actually wanted to leave Wethers, and we were just getting steadily more and more drunk, and then my lovely Daaaaaaniel arrived! With other peeps too, so there ended up being millions of us and no one could be arsed to go anywhere else. Nicki (my brother's ex who I really like) and Sussanna (that bitch who left me and Katie stranded at the Emperor's on Xmas eve) were there. Now, I am a person who has never hit anyone or been in any form of catfight in my entire life, but I seriously wanted to punch Sussanna. It didn't help that Daniel and Katie kept encouraging me. Daniel just kept saying "Don't let me stop you!", and Katie was saying things like "Go on Sarah, she's over there!". I managed to refrain meself though.

Now yesterday I might have mentioned that I *liked* that Craig person. Well, I kept walking past him in Wethers (sometimes intentionally). And when I was walking to the upstairs section I looked down and I saw him looking up at me, and he winked. Then when I next walked past him I did that thing I always do when I fancy someone of hitting them with my teeny black bag then giving them the eye (don't ask, but don't laugh either because it NEVER fails). When he was leaving he came over to me to say happy new year (it was around 10.30 I think), so I just said "Is that it then?", and he kissed me, yaaaaay. And said he was going on to Edwards, and to meet him in there or something.

We went to Edwards and I spent a while with Craig, and he left at about 11.30 to go to some party, and we exchanged numbers (and have been texting since :D ) and then I went in search of my lost friends. I found out that Adam had gone back to our house with several people, and the only ones I found were Katie, Rich, Daniel, Kelly and Craig M. By this time Katie was completely trashed...(this was the penultimate bad aspect of the evening).

Managed to round everyone who was there together for the clock to strike 12, then pretty soon after that the upstairs bar shut and people started filtering out. Katie *still* wanted another drink, and she was in such a bad way that if I had told her no then fuck knows what she would have done. She also wanted to go over to the Exchange, but I made up some lie about them IDing everyone. But after she'd had that last drink she started breaking down at the bar, staggering about and generally not knowing what the feck she was doing. Plus we were about to have to walk home...

So this was the other not-so pleasant aspect of my night - There were 4 of us who were meant to be going back to ours, but I ended up walking the entire way back with my brother's mate Dave, so I literally babbled at him for the hour or so journey while he was quite happy to listen. It was BLOODY FREEZING as well. We were just walking, and we stopped to see how far behind us Kate and Rich were, and they were absolutely nowhere to be seen. Now, considering it was about -4 degrees C we decided *against* heading back and looking for them and decided to go back to mine for the party.

We got in around 1.30, and then I started on the lager and hooch. Oh yes... and Kate and Rich got in about 40 mins after us. Then everyone carried on partying and stuffe til around 4 am, which was what time we decided to settle down. I ended up 'sleeping' (I put that in quotes because I didn't exactly get much) on the sofa with Paul and Rich. It was really comfy tho, in a way, though I was *positive* Paul's heart was on the wrong side of his body, as I kept hearing it beating away while I was resting my head on him. Oh, but Rich kept lying on me funny, and this provoked much laughter from people while I hissed "Richard! Change position!" Ah, it was all good fun!

No one could sleep for a while, then someone else arrived and brought with him vanilla side-kicks and I drank 2 of them. THEN at around 6 people started dropping off to sleep. Oh, but it was hilarious because Katie suddenly had a fit of laughter just because she'd suddenly decided to remember the episode of the Simpsons where Flanders had that red snow suit that really emphasises his arse, and Homer gets stuck with a vision of him wiggling it and saying "It feels like I'm wearing nothing at all. Nothing at all. Nothing at all!" *thinks of Gra* Hmm...

Ok, so basically that sort of sums up my night. There is far more to add, but considering the length of this thing I think it'd be wise to stop very, very soon.

I've just been asleep all day. My sleeping pattern's going to be a bit messed up now. Ah feck...

Oh, and one more thing : Happy New Year. :)



previous | next