strawberrri.diaryland.com
Solitary brother
2002-01-17 | 2:49 p.m.

I'm having one of those days when I have a million thoughts flowing through my already crammed full of irrelevant stuff brain. Now I'm looking over that sentence I've just written and I'm *sure* it's not grammatically correct. Or something.

I was still in a bad mood today. Don't ask. I technically had finished school by 9.40 but stayed in the common room and did a lil bit of work and talked to some friends.

When I left I suddenly realised that I might be more happy if I was actually doing things I enjoy. The proportion of things I don't enjoy : things I like has been a bit off recently. This caused me to go to Woolworths and buy 90 pence worth of pick 'n' mix (with a majority of white mice - mmmmmmmm!) and go to a café and have a diet coke and read the Mirror. This wasn't the most exciting scenario in the world, but you know what they say about simple minds... :(

My 'diet' has been a bit fucked up recently, consisting mainly of chocolate. I've now eaten all the chocolate in the house I like and I've told my mum to not buy any more. Same with salt and vinegar crisps. I have still been exercising though, and walked home from town (35 minutes-ish). And I'm going to walk to work tonight (25 minutes).

There's only about 2 songs on the new tape at work that I actually like - New Order's Blue Monday, and that Killer song (NOT the ATB version), but I can't for the life of me remember who it's by at this present moment.

Oh, and I made my second musical purchase of the year while I was in town earlier. I got Tango In The Night by Fleetwood Mac. I've realised I've got loads of CDs but never actually listen to them all that much. I just don't have time I guess...

previous | next