strawberrri.diaryland.com
6A4EVR
2002-04-07 | 5:31 p.m.

Ah, back after another day at the office... not that I work in an office of course. I am now the proud owner of an origami swan! It was kindly made by Sam out of a wedding leaflet. Flaps its wings and everything :)

Had a good weekend anyway, spent the time flitting between three houses where friends reside in Cambridge. Was fun, but drank too much Dooley's (toffee liquor) Friday night, and spent the night in a room with 2 beds, 5 people and a gym mat. Nice. Had a good time though.

Rented Jeepers Creepers out too, and I can't believe I was actually scared watching it for the first time in the cinema. It is clearly a low-budget pile of twonk. I kept laughing at the demon this time. It should be in the comedy section for future reference.

Oh, and my horse came 7th in yesterday's Grand National. Well one of my horses did anyway. "You're Agoodun" - I just had to bet on it despite the 50-1 odds. Reminds me of the Simpsons: "As they round the far turn, it's She's The Fastest, followed by Always Comes in Second and I'm Number Three. !"

There's a new Simpsons tonight too. Yay. It looks a good'n (sorry). Saw an ad and Homer's snoring was coming out of his eyes after Marge held his nose and mouth shut.

I've also been informed I need to include more aardvarks in here. I'm planning on looking into it.



previous | next