strawberrri.diaryland.com
they don't know me
2002-04-10 | 4:22 p.m.

I need some effing pro-plus! So tired, and actually did lots of work at school for once! My reward to myself is going out tonight and taking advantage of Cobarna's £1 drinks :) But still, school has made me so knackered, and I'm begining to hate it for other reasons too.

Do you ever sit and wonder if anyone really knows you? I mean, they may know the basics, such as your name and that you're a raving alcoholic, but do they really know who YOU are?

I sit and look around my common room, and I can make pleasant chit-chat with people (which I fucking hate), but inside it's all really just an act. Luckily I am good at drama. Still it's just evident that I'm drifting further and further away from my friends. It must be true because I thoroughly detest spending time with them (you must know that this excludes Kate of course).

Some of them have joined together, and now there's 5 of them who have formed an elite. Don't want to go into detail, but they're all the sorts of people who drink very little and are completely against smoking, getting pissed and pulling random blokes left right and centre *cough*. Of course I'm not part of that criteria ;) I most certainly wouldn't tell them about the other things I get up to - they just wouldn't understand.

They don't know me.

previous | next