strawberrri.diaryland.com
Oh shut up you tart
2002-05-22 | 9:43 p.m.

# 2, 4, 6, 8, never too late...

I was just watching Only Fools and Horses - The Jolly Boys' Outing. Fucking love that programme, I really do. It's got nothing to do with the fact that I used to have a thing for Nicholas Lyndhurst (Rodders). No, really! *lying*

I felt kind of sad today, because it was my last sociology lesson, and also my last history lesson with the teacher who I have had for the past four years. I don't cope well with change - it scares me :( I am looking forward to uni though, so I suppose I'm contradicting myself. I've just had enough of living in this shithole - Stevenage - the place I have lived for the past 10 and a half years. I know when it's time to move on, and, indeed it is time to move on.

Friday should be a laugh. It's our leaving assembly then about half my year is going down to Wetherspoons for 'lunch' (ie. get hammered), and then quite a few of us are going back to my good friend Kathy's for drinks and stuffe.

I remember going back to Kathy's for drinks 2 years ago, after our GCSE leaving assembly. Good God I have never felt so ill. I drank so much vodka I went green (apparently) and cried because I thought everyone was leaving me and I couldn't get home. But my friend Laura walked me into town and put me on a bus, bless her. It took me three months to come around to drinking even diet coke on its own again. Evil, EVIL vodka.

And this Saturday I have to make the decision of whether to go to Pulse, where Steve McFadden (aka Phil Mitchell from 'stenders) is making a guest appearance, or stay at home with the company of Terry Wogan and watch Eurovision. That Jessica Garlick better do us proud. Hehe. At the moment I'm in favour of Eurovision, but who knows, I might just come to my senses and decide that the best thing to do would be to shut myself away in a darkened room for the weekend. Oh yes.

previous | next