strawberrri.diaryland.com
idiot. IDIOT!
2002-06-10 | 3:51 p.m.

I've gone into intensive revision mode now.

It involves getting up early in the morning and revising from dusk til dawn. I set my alarm for 8 am today but when it went off I thought "Fuck it", turned it off and went back to sleep until HALF PAST BLOODY TEN, which threw my 'schedule' right out the window.

I phoned Kate when I knew she would be back from her English lit exam. She said she thinks it went ok :) I told her about my dream where I thought it would be on Henry Mancini - Pink Panther creator, but she assured me it had been on Shakespeare and Chaucer.

So now my day so far has been revise biology ~ break ~ revise biology ~ break and go on net for 15 minutes ~ revise history ~ break ~ revise history until my brain starts to actually fucking hurt ~ break involving coming on the net and babbling random shit about my daily routine into my online diary.

My designated break (designated by myself, because I'm authoritative like that, pif pif) ends in 5 minutes, so it will be back to history.

I have also realised that there is no fucking way I can learn all the required material for my exam (history) on Friday, especially with Power and Politics being on Thursday, so I'm going to need to do more revision for that too. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaargh.

Breathe...

I have been trying so fucking hard. I only stopped now because my brain started hurting. Not like a headache but a "Hahaha I've used up all your energy supplies so go and get another cup of coffee and some chocolate you stupid bint" kind of way. Well I'm guessing that's what it would say if it could talk.

I told myself I would change after my GCSEs, because I never did any real revision for them, and despite doing well I was scared shitless that I didn't know enough for them. Same for AS levels. And here I am in the same predicament with only a few days until my exams and only really just starting "proper" revision.

I do believe a village somewhere has been deprived of its idiot.

previous | next