strawberrri.diaryland.com
spiders they want corners
2002-07-17 | 8:58 p.m.

Right, so me and Kate were sitting on a bench overlooking the Thames this evening.

Kate: *looking at my hair* Oh my God.....

Me: What what is it? *gets up*

Kate: Oh my God, your hair.. in your hair!

Me: Oh my God. What is it? What the fuck is it? Get it out! GET IT THE FUCK OUT!

By this time I'm apparently pinching and slapping Kate in my panic, though I can't remember doing so.

Kate: I can't.... I can't touch it! Oh my God Sarah, I just can't!

Me: You have to - get it the fucking fuck out. Oh God, please get it off me, get it fucking off me, PLEASE...

Cue large scream from me, Kate uses my bracelet to knock whatever it was from my hair, and then it lands on my top so I flail about wildly screaming some more and it falls on the ground.

It was a large spider, she claimed. Because I suffer from insectophobia (yes I know spiders aren't really insects, you pedant) I spent the rest of the day in a shaky daze. Couldn't stay out too long as the tube strike began at 8.00pm.

Such is fucking life.

previous | next