strawberrri.diaryland.com
Now and then
2002-08-27 | 6:38 p.m.

Tomorrow I go to Skegness.

I have get there by train, which involves a swap over. Does anyone know where Grantham is exactly? Me neither. I need to think of things to keep me entertained on the journey there too, as it's two hours to Grantham, then an hour's wait, then an hour and a quarter to Skeggy itself.

Ah well, at least on this trip I'll have access to running water! Showers! Toilets that flush! Lager that isn't £3 a pint (maybe)! No live music though. Bah...

I went to bed at around 9.00 last night and woke up at 10-ish today so at least I feel all re-vitalised. My feet still hurt though.

I keep remembering random things from the festival, such as walking back to the tent Sunday night belting out Itsy bitsy teeny weeny yellow polka dot bikini, and being in a jewellery tent in the arena when a man with a freshly pierced lip walked in and his mouth was full of blood, which was.... disgusting.

I ordered some star beads from here today, as if I haven't got enough star-shaped things already (I have many a star-shaped accessory). I also had to go into town as I was drastically running out of underwear. I don't know why, but my underwear (socks too) always seem to go missing after a while. And providing there isn't a knickers fetishist in my area I have no idea where most of them have gone. To the big washing machine in the sky I suppose.

I'm back Sunday, then I only have a couple of weeks until I move to Leicester to start university. Fuck, it all seems to be moving a bit too fast if you ask me...

I forgot to mention - I had a nightmare last night. I was back at school and a teacher was trying to force me to use piss-sodden toilets that didn't flush, a la Reading Festival. I've really got to stop living in the past.

previous | next