strawberrri.diaryland.com
My new life! (mememe)
2002-09-27 | 3:49 p.m.

Ha! Didn't keep me away for long!

I'm in the library in the University of Leicester. I can't believe how many computers there are in here. All I can hear is tappa tappa tappa and a sort of mmmmmmm-mmmmm coming from the printer.

I can't believe how fast this week has gone. It's sort of blended all into one. I suppose part of that could be the fact I'm getting three hours sleep a night and drinking so much I probably have alcohol poisoning.

On the first night I was so pissed I fell over down my corridor and am now badly bruised. The second night we went to a club in the city called Zanzibar, and I ended up sneaking into a promo room somewhere and stealing loads of freebies, including a huuuuuuge roll of stickers, which have now decorated the entire corridor where I'm living. And I have a big room! And flatmates who are really nice and love to drink. And yay!

I accidently signed up for a credit card today at the Freshers' Fayre. Oops. I got tempted by the free camera. And I signed up with the Bank of Scotland for my student account and they game me free BEER and a POT NOODLE.

I was unaware that Asda sells noodles that cost 9p a pack. I know what I'm spending my four grand loan on now. Hehe.

Oh God, and most places are so cheap to drink. In Zanzi it was only �1 a bottle, although it was on a MOnday, and at our halls of residence bar (which is conveniently two minutes' walk away) it's �1.25 a pint. Hence why I have been waking up with terrible hangovers, and been feeling generally dopey and falling asleep in the introductory lectures and things.

There are two Scousers on my corridor and I seem to be picking up their accent. Help!

Right, going to leave it here. I have to go back and shower and have dinner and be ready to go out for 7.00 to 'Mad fer it'.

Oh yeah, I now own an autographed Pinky Punky mallett! He was at the Student Union Wednesday night and although I didn't actually meet Timmy Mallett I saw a boy on the bus on my way home and begged me to sell me his mallett.

I think I'm going to like living here.

previous | next