strawberrri.diaryland.com
Something else
2002-11-04 | 6:48 p.m.

Quelle surprise! I come back from my lecture and decide to have a very much needed afternoon nap and at the very same time some men outside decide to start drilling. LOUD drilling. I managed eventually to fall into a light slumber, only to be woken up by one of the said men bellowing, "That one at the end looks knackered!"

I have no idea if he had peeked into my room and was talking about me, or was talking about something that needed more drilling. I just hid under my covers.

I had a pleasant surprise today when I was in the library, and put my backpack on only to feel something rustling in my hood. I thought someone had been playing a funny, funny joke by putting an empty crisp packet in there, but no, it was a chocolate bar (Boost)! I don't know who put it there, how, why or when it got there, but I was glad because I was hungry, and chocolate is one of the most delicious of the foodgroups.



previous | next