strawberrri.diaryland.com
Something kind of funny
2002-12-02 | 6:16 p.m.

I went to my lecture today. I, for one, was proud of me. It's a pity it was on revision techniques, and I don't have exams until the summer, and I didn't make notes. I DID do something productive (in my mind) though. At the start of the lecture someone said "Oh God, it's the woman who says 'kind of' all the frigging time," so I thought hmm! I'll make a tally to see if the accusation was valid. A long, long line of notches on my sheet of paper and 160 (I swear I am not joking) 'kind ofs' in the space of half an hour pretty much proved it damn right. She was making the phrase lose all meaning by saying things like "So when you're doing your kind of revision and need to make kind of notes and blah blah blah blah KIND OF blahhhhhhh..." And so I don't think I will be going to many (any) lectures this week.

And beware: caffeine is NOT your friend. I drank three pints of diet coke last night and I couldn't get to sleep until 4am.



previous | next