strawberrri.diaryland.com
Who, what, where?
2002-12-15 | 9:55 a.m.

Wow. Red wine amnesia is bad. Very, very bad. I do indeed feel like Susan Kennedy of Neighbours fame.

Last night I remember going to the Emps. And I remember going to the Exchange. And I remember going back to Rich's after that. Only when someone opens a bottle of red wine you feel obliged to have a glass.....or three. I have no idea.

I woke up this morning to my mother bellowing "Sarah! What have you spilt on the stairs!?" It could only have been water, so I croaked "Water,"

A few minutes later it came to my realisation that I was half in pyjamas and half in my top and coat. O-k. No I don't know how that happened either. And to put the icing on the cake I turned over in bed to find a packet of bread with two slices of Hovis in it. I must have thought I'd be hungry in the morning, and I was, because I ate it.

But beyond Exchange last night my memory is indeed that of a very unclever goldfish. Red wine = baaaad.



previous | next