strawberrri.diaryland.com
Open wide
2002-12-18 | 6:06 p.m.

Well, today's orthodontic trip was a complete waste of time. In fact, not only was it a waste of time, but the fact that I had to wait for a fricking hour in the waiting room was also a waste of time too.

He literally looked in my mouth, tapped my teeth with that circular metal deely and then told me to make another appointment for Easter.

Why? Whyyyyyyyyyyy does he make me keep going back? Does he actually think I will get him a Christmas present or an Easter egg? BECAUSE I BLOODY WON'T. Even if he is responsible for my Colgate smile. Ca-ching!

He is still old and eccentric though, and I don't like the way he phrases his questions. "So where are you now?" he asks. I am sitting in some bastard dentist chair with some bastard dentist lights shining directly in my eyes making me see multicoloured blobs everywhere, was the only thing I could think of to say, but didn't. But I did have to say 'Sorry?', 'Pardon' and other such querying words until eventually I got it out of him that he was banging on about whether I was at university now or not. And whilst prodding about in my mouth asked me how wonderful I thought my teeth were. I wouldn't have been able to answer without biting his thumb, and I felt bad about when that happened once to a different dentisty-type person, as I mentioned yesterday, so I just remained quiet and then got sent on my way.

I bet you wish you'd had as fun a day as I, I really bet you do.

previous | next