strawberrri.diaryland.com
Woohah!
2002-12-19 | 7:42 p.m.

Ah, today was fun. Had assembly type thing in school after having long rambling chat with old history teacher. They were giving out all the GCSE certificates too, so had to applaud many, many people who'd gone up to the front in groups of eight or similar number for doing exams that were compulsory. And because I was at the edge of my row had to lead a group of eight or so people all the way round the hall to shake the hand of my headteacher, who was wearing a batman cape (but of course!) to receive my certificates and then found a certificate saying I had passed IT Key Skills level 2, which I took in May but didn't find the result of until today.

Didn't stay for the buffet, which included mini quiches the size of 5p coins, so about 15 of us went to the pub to celebrate the seeing of eachother again, and had to put up with Andy's dodgy driving, which involved him answering his phone whilst going round a roundabout and trying to change gear in a car, which had a clutch that didn't work.

Stayed at the pub for about five hours then came home. But it was good fun, and nice to see a lot of people who I may or may not see ever again. I was asked to go out again tonight, but I feel slightly like dying, and thirsty, and don't think it would be a very good idea.

Also finished reading Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason for the second time last night and have found self thinking in manner of Bridget Jones (v.g.). Although of course am not 30-something singleton who has interviewed Colin Firth, spent time in a Thailand prison or written Christmas cards under the influence of Chardonnay (not yet anyway).

previous | next