strawberrri.diaryland.com
And for my next trick...
2002-12-24 | 2:54 p.m.

Oh! I had an episode with my contact lenses this morning. It was like being in the optical twilight zone or something.

So I put both of them in, and then half an hour later I realise the one in my right eye is gone. I DEFINITELY put it in, and don't remember it coming out. I KNOW it wasn't in my eye, as my vision had gone blurry again, and I even prodded my iris several times to make sure. After searching every inch of floor space I gave up and decided that having one contact lense was better than having no contact lenses at all and I would just alternate which eye I put it in each day. And then I thought I'd prefer it to be in my right eye, so I took it out of my left eye, put it in my right eye, blinked, and then TWO contact lenses popped out!

Where did it go? Did it go for a wander in my brain? Was it trying to do an impression of Paul Daniels? Yikes!

But oh well, at least they're safe and sound...for now. And I got all my shopping done (did the whole panic buying thing and finished it off in the space of an hour - woo). And for the next few hours I can do as Frankie says, and relax.

previous | next