strawberrri.diaryland.com
Oh what a night
2003-01-01 | 2:51 p.m.

I think last night was my best New Year's eve so far. Even our house party was alright! (Well, I sneaked off with a bottle of champagne for quite a while. My liver is now punishing me for the sneaking off AND consumption of the evil bubbly liquid).

Last night was also one of the funniest nights out I have ever had. We tried to get back to the house for midnight. Failed. At two minutes to 12 we found ourselves outside the Forte Posthouse hotelly type majig, so we sort of gatecrashed there. 'Crashed' really is the best way to put it as two of the boys tripped up over an invisible chain in their haste to get inside, landing face-first in the grass. It was a real camcorder-calamity moment, and I find myself giggling about it even now. And inside ooh! I went for a wander and found myself being inticed by a door which said "Private - Keep Out" and taking some flyers and things from there.

On the way back I helped to put someone in a bin, and when he tried to get out I just squashed him further back in. I wonder if he's still there? Hehehe.

Aaaaaaaand I ended off the night by drinking water out of a large vase to avoid hangover-from-hell syndrome. You might think that's MINGing but it saved me having to get up to get a refill!

previous | next