strawberrri.diaryland.com
Never again am I gonna be late
2003-02-10 | 4:02 p.m.

Really, really, really fantastic weekend. There's no other way, or more descriptive words, to describe it really. Went to Fan Club Saturday night for Laura's birthday with about 15 people. I didn't really like Fan Club the first time I went there, but Saturday the place seemed about twice the size and I have vague recollections of dancing and prancing about on some raised stages.

However, never try to get a taxi home at 2.00 am in Leicester. And don't try and shield your friend while she does a piss in an alleyway outside a bar. The bouncers got very upset at their, by now, piss-sodden alley and we were instructed to take our business elsewhere.

I had an amusing trip in to town on Saturday too. Two little boys got on the bus and one of them at the top of his lungs announced that he was a cake and he obviously wanted to make sure the whole bus knew this as he repeated 'I'm a cake' several times over, and because I find stupid things like that amusing I was amused.

And now I have a lecture in 20 minutes which I don't really want to go to, but when have I ever wanted to go to a lecture? And I'm walking zombie-girl as I had a ridiculously small amount of sleep over the weekend, but at least I have my bed back to myself now. So tonight I shall sleep sound as a pound. But failing that a 50p will do just fine.

previous | next