strawberrri.diaryland.com
Who do girls like they're boys
2003-04-26 | 11:15 p.m.

Is it normal for train-folk to randomly interact with one another? I swear to God I ALWAYS get some weirdo or other either glaring, dribbling, or worst of all, talking at me on my train excursions. Today's was a man on my way home from London who, once we'd passed Potters Bar, began talking to me animatedly as if I was a life-long friend, only a life-long friend he knew nothing about as he repeatedly fired questions at me and told me his life story. He was from Croydon (south London?), he was a teacher, he was going to Letchworth but didn't go there very often, he got a 2:2 in his degree at the Hatfield campus of the University of Hertfordshire, he used to throw pasta at the wall as a student. I don't know how old he was but he went to university when they were still doing grants and looked about 30. He was telling me to work hard. The cheek of it! Someone I had known for a whole fifteen minutes trying to map out my life for me. Chuh! It could only happen to me.

London was nice anyway. I bought a pink Hello Kitty t-shirt from Camden market (I thought I had grown out of Hello Kitty, I really did, but I gave a little squeal of joy in my head when I saw the t-shirt and had to have it) and a delicious bracelet with strawberries, cherries, pears, dice, smiley faces and the peace symbol on it. I so very, very nearly bought a bag shaped like a guitar, but considered the fact that it would never be as good as walking around with an actual acoustic guitar strapped to myself, using that hollow, middly bit to keep my belongings in.

Urgh, I go back to Leicester tomorrow and I have. not. packed. a. thing. Which is worrying as I can't even remember what to take and I only have about five socks left as all the rest have mysteriously disappeared as per usual and I was going to buy some more today but I just forgot ok! In the morning I need to go to Tesco to buy...stuff like, hmm, shampoo and apples. In that order. Also need to phone my grandmother to thank her for the cash gift she gave me for Easter and wrap and send off my best friend's birthday present (jewellery and Barry M Glitter Dust) to Newcastle. Tomorrow is going to be a loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo(enough already!)oooong day.

Ooh, last thing: I got my essay done! Yay! Woo, yippee, etc. It's shit but mwahahahaha! It's done. And I'm glad it's done because my laptop kept giving me electric shocks on average once every two minutes (not right surely?).

previous | next